BJ Ott
Malama I Ke Ola Health Center

Diana M. V. Shaw
Lāna‘i Community Health Center
Richard Taaffe
West Hawai‘i Community Health Center

Andrea Trenner
Molokai Community Health Center

Cheryl Vasconcellos
Hāna Health
Harold Wallace
Bay Clinic, Inc.


At Large Members

Bill Wood (Waimānalo Health Center)
Ginger Fuata (Wai‘anae Coast Comprehensive Health Center)
Debra DelaCruz (Lāna‘i Community Health Center)


Mary Oneha
Waimānalo Health Center

Terrence Aratani
Koolauloa Health Center

Sheila Beckham
Waikīkī Health Center
Irene Carpenter
Hāmākua Health Center
James Chen
Wai‘anae Coast Comprehensive Health Center

David Derauf
Kōkua Kalihi Valley Comprehensive Family Services
Emmanuel Kintu
Kalihi-Pālama Health Center
Christina Lee, MD
(Medical Provider Director)

Staff and Board members, at the blessing ceremony for HPCA's new office (July 2016)


Robert Hirokawa, DrPH is the Chief Executive Officer of the Hawaii Primary Care Association, a position he's held since November 2011.

Previously an epidemiologist with the Department of Health and the Healthy Hawai‘i Initiative, Dr. Hirokawa was also responsible for the development of the department’s Science and Research Group. He was most recently HPCA’s Chief Information Officer, overseeing the provision of technical assistance to Hawai‘i’s fourteen community health centers.

Kathy Suzuki-Kitagawa, MPH is the Chief Operating Officer of the Hawaii Primary Care Association.

Tricia Siarot is the Chief Financial Officer of the Hawaii Primary Care Association

Andrea Macabeo
Program Specialist (1422 Grant)

Bryan Juan
Senior Program Specialist

Charlene Blair
Project Coordinator

Dan Min
Clinical Data Program Specialist

Elin Koo

Jermy Domingo
Program Specialist (1422 Grant)

Melissa Data
Behavioral Health Integration Manager

Monique van der Aa
EHR Application Specialist / CHC Fiscal Specialist

Ron Shimabuku
Performance Improvement Manager

Cristina Vocalan
Director of Health Systems Improvement

Erik Abe
Policy and Public Affairs Director

Matthew Nagato
Director of Communications

Napua Spock
Outreach and Community Health Worker Director